I’m Pregnant!

I honestly thought I was wasting my money buying a test. My period was supposed to start today, and no dice. I’ve been having some mild cramping so I thought it was imminent. The only signs I’ve had in some mild nausea. I’m a nursing student in her last 40ish days of nursing school, so I’m always tired. I’m in a state of shock.

I’m so happy. I honestly can’t believe that our first month kind-of trying resulting in a positive test. It’s still really really early and we haven’t decided who we are comfortable telling at this point. Being in nursing school, with ambitions of being a midwife– I know the depressing statistics of pregnancy and I don’t want to get too attached or get people excited prematurely. I also know that I can’t contain this. I’m going to need someone to talk to.

I’m just so excited. I don’t even.

Taken March 25th, 2014 at 630.

Taken March 25th, 2014 at 630.

Leave a Reply

