Pregnancy Books!

I’ve always been an avid reader, so I purchased two books on AmazonPrime to help me navigate this pregnancy. For days I’ve been reading everything that I possibly can online about pregnancy– and it’s not enough. So I bought two titles that were familiar, because I’ve read about them on other people’s blogs. I’m excited for them to get here. Since we have decided to not tell anyone for awhile, I don’t have anyone to talk to– Hopefully reading these books will help ease that.

I decided to get The Happiest Baby on the Block, and Belly Laughs: The Naked Truth about Pregnancy and Childbirth.

51m-ENTtbLL big0738210072

I need to make a doctor’s appointment, but that is a little muddled. C and I don’t currently have health insurance. We finished the Kynect application and we just never picked an option because the details of the plans were unclear.  Obviously we will sign up and get health insurance. We were already discussing the options with zero out of pocket for maternity, because we were planning on expanding our family. 🙂

I also purchased two adorable onesies. I hate myself just a little bit. I’m getting too attached to Sea Monkey too early in the process. What if something happens? 😦 I don’t want buying this stuff to jinx me. So no more purchases until we have this pregnancy confirmed with an ultrasound and a heartbeat. I’m staying positive and have no reason to think otherwise. 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Pregnancy Books!

  1. If you have an iPhone or android download some of the free pregnancy apps like baby center .. Then you can join a birth club and have all the women going through the exact same thing as you to talk to, it’s mostly pretty nice.

    • I actually downloaded several and tried them out for a few days and narrowed it down to just two or so. It’s definitely a help to stay connected to others over the anonymous internet. 🙂

    • So far it has been very informative, but it has a lot of information so I’ve been flagging pages. I haven’t got very far into it– just 50 pages or so and I can see why it’s so popular. I can’t wait to implement some of these methods on calming a fussy Sea Monkey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

