Week 4

I’m going to start doing this weekly pregnancy questionnaire I’ve been seeing around a lot. I just added one question to the bottom. I know it can seem to get repetitive later, but for now I’m in the new pregnancy glow and absolutely everything is exciting! I’ve also got an update on the bridesmaid front.

001August 04, 2011{LookieLoo}-2-L

 


How far along: 4 Weeks and 4 days (by my estimate)

Total Weight Gain/Loss: None.

Maternity clothes: I’m a big Type-A person so I’ve been researching brands and recommendations. Not needed just yet. 🙂

Stretch marks: I have some already but none are the fault of Sea Monkey.

Sleep: Once I’m asleep it’s good, but I’m having a hard time falling asleep and usually it’s because I seem to be running warm at night. I’m stripping down to my skivvies! haha I also have to get up at least once to pee– even when I try to restrict fluids 2 hours before bed.

Best moment last week: Telling my nan, and buying a few pregnancy books.

Movement: Not for awhile.

Food cravings: Lipton Decaffeinated Coldbrew made with splenda. I drink about 9 or more cups a day. One bag is enough for my 3 cup contigo bottle. So once it’s empty I just start over. Love it.

Gender: Won’t know for 10+ weeks. C hopes for a boy, and I say this with 100% certainty– I am actually not biased to a gender. I used to think I only wanted a boy– now I just can’t get over being pregnant and I genuinely don’t have a preference, but I do have my suspicions.

Labor signs: No labor signs, but pregnancy signs and symptoms (s/s) are cramping, and mild nausea (that is only an issue when I’m brushing my teeth– I seriously feel like I haven’t had a good teeth brushing for a few days because I’m gagging uncontrollably– and I vomited once), and my nipples are tender to touch, with very mild breast discomfort.

Belly button: Not looking forward to this one– totally in.

What I miss: Nothing just yet. I do have a bottle of champaign that I bought before we found out and it looks sad in the back of the fridge, but I’m not sad about it.

What I am looking forward to: Getting health insurance and making our first doctors appointment!

Milestones: Having some actual pregnancy s/s!

What’s happening with baby: Sea Monkey is the size of a poppy seed. Now an embryo– it’s implantation time. Baby is working on growing the placenta.


Now on the bridesmaid front– I just got the email that my dress has arrived at davids bridal! Now I’m a little nervous because the Bride wants us all to go try on our dresses and see how the shoes match. When I ordered the dress I ordered it the next size up because C and I were trying to have a baby and I was anticipating some abdominal growth. We figured if it didn’t happen soon– the dress could just be exchanged for the correct size later. Well– I never thought that we would be so lucky so soon into the process! I’m going to be 32 weeks pregnant at her October 3rd wedding! I don’t think one additional size is going to do that much for me. We will just have to see once it gets closer.

The Bride is aware and totally understanding that one of her bridesmaids might be pregnant– so that is a bonus. 🙂 As it is now the dress is going to be quite large on me at the ‘fitting’– Which is totally fine with me, they have clips. haha

 

Leave a Reply

