Week 5

Apple-seed


 

 

How far along: 5 Weeks and 5 days (by my estimate)

Total Weight Gain/Loss: None.

Maternity clothes: I ordered a BellaBand by several recommendations, but I haven’t got it yet.

Stretch marks: I have some already but none are the fault of Sea Monkey.

Sleep: Peeeeeeing all the time, but I really think that might be more because I drink so much water all day long.

Best moment last week: C spilled the beans to some of his family. They could not have been more supportive.

Movement: Not for awhile.

Food cravings: Hotdogs. Not just any hotdogs– but those big fat juicy ones you get at a gas station.

Gender: I still feel like it’s a girl. We have a name for a boy (maybe one for a girl). On the flip side I have a nursery theme for a girl, and none for a boy.

Labor signs: No labor signs, but pregnancy signs and symptoms (s/s) are cramping, breast fullness, sharp pain in my hip/groin area when I sneeze unless I’m prepared for it (I’ve read these are round ligament pains, but I have no clue), and hot flashes of only my face (which I’ve read is from the surge of hormones).

Belly button: Not looking forward to this one– totally in.

What I miss: Not keeping secrets!

What I am looking forward to: Getting health insurance and making our first doctors appointment!!!

Milestones: Nothing this week honestly.

What’s happening with baby: Sea Monkey is the size of an apple seed this week and major body organs/systems are developing! Sea Monkey is also busy developing his/her placenta and umbilical cord!

 

Leave a Reply

