Week 6

20140414-205531.jpg

How far along: 6 weeks and 6 days.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: None.

Maternity clothes: I’m stuck in my ‘fat’ jeans from bloat. All these women that are wearing their normal clothes and maternity late in their pregnancy are a wonder to me.

Stretch marks: I have some already but none are the fault of Sea Monkey.

Sleep: Vivid and strange dreams this week.

Best moment last week: C got me an IPad as a Mother’s Day gift. I know it will be fun to use while breast feeding. 🙂

Movement: Not for awhile.

Food cravings: Hotdogs and Dairy Queen peanut butter milkshake.

Gender: I still feel like it’s a girl.

Labor signs: No labor signs, but I did have some very light spotting this week (none on my underwear) I got nervous expecting the worst, but so far it seems good. Still no appointment till May 1st. I also started having (tmi) some major constipation.

Belly button: Not looking forward to this one– totally in.

What I miss: I was wishing I could join C in a beer and some soft cheese tonight 😉

What I am looking forward to: May 1st!,

Milestones: Nothing this week honestly.

What’s happening with baby: Sea Monkey is the size of a sweet pea and developing facial features this week. So crazy to think not that long ago Sea Monkey was the size of a poppy seed!

Leave a Reply

