8 weeks

20140428-182154.jpg

How far along: 8 weeks and 5 days.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: back to my pre pregnancy weight– the stomach virus made me lose a few pounds, but I’m working on it.

Maternity clothes: I’m stuck in my ‘fat’ jeans from bloat. I’ve always been a bigger girl but I feel massive. The pregnancy bloat and gas is real!

Stretch marks: I have some already but none are the fault of Sea Monkey.

Sleep: like a rock. I go to bed early and sleep till about 8. Getting a solid 8-10 hours. I finally figured out a good way to put all of the pillows so it doesn’t feel like I’m sleeping alone. I miss my hubby. 😦

Best moment last week: not totally baby related, but I passed by exit hesi! Which is kind of a baby moment because I am 8 days away from the degree that will enable me to help my husband provide for our child. I also watched The Business of Being Born– I feel much more secure in my future as a midwife and as a mother after that!

Movement: Not for awhile.

Food cravings: fresh fruit.

Gender: I still feel like it’s a girl, but lately I can’t shake the feeling of twins!

Labor signs: No labor signs, but I did have some more fun pregnancy signs and symptoms: bloat, gas, and emotional instability (I cry at everything). Still some mild cramping. No real nausea. It’s very mild in the mornings, but that’s about it.

Belly button: Not looking forward to this one– totally in.

What I miss: sweet tea. Caffeine.

What I am looking forward to: My ultrasound on Thursday.

Milestone: Hubby sent me a link to join amazon mom. I love when he feels connected to this pregnancy.

What’s happening with baby: Sea Monkey is the size of a raspberry, and has noticeable arm and leg buds that can flex. Sea monkey’s heart is beating around 150 beats per minute. I can’t wait to hear that sweet sound.

Leave a Reply

