11 weeks

20140522-114957-42597055.jpg

How far along: 11 weeks and 5 days.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I’m actually down 4 pounds from prepregnancy, so I’ve lost 5.8 pounds. Nausea and vomiting have finally kicked in.

Maternity clothes: The Same as it has been– I’ve purchased some larger clothes, but no ‘Maternity’ clothes yet.

Stretch marks: I have some already but none are the fault of Sea Monkey.

Sleep: Naps during the day are practically and must and thanks to our heavenly bed sleep is fantastic!

Best moment last week: Nothing in particular.

Movement: Not for awhile.

Food cravings: Nothing really. I don’t feel like I can eat and when I do I am almost always sick. I finally caved and asked my midwife for a Rx. I can’t really tell if it’s helping yet or not.

Gender: Can’t wait to find out the week of my birthday in June.

Labor signs: None yet, but some of my symptoms during pregnancy are: lots and lots of nausea and moderate amounts of vomiting. Exhaustion. Cramping is pretty much gone I think. Gas and bloating.

Belly button: Not looking forward to this one– totally in.

What I miss: Iced coffee.

What I am looking forward to: Leave the 1st trimester behind, and our next appointment on May 29th. Two weeks from today! (Same as last week.)

Milestone: None this week that I can think of.

What’s happening with baby: Head to body ratio is 1:1. Fingers and toes are no longer webbed. Sea Monkey is moving around a lot in there, and external genitalia are starting to form, but you can’t determine yet. Intestines are rapidly forming.

Leave a Reply

