Halo Bassinest has Arrived!

I’m super excited to report that our first piece of baby furniture has arrived– The Halo Bassinest. I’ve talked about this before, but it finally arrived and I am so excited.

I pre-ordered this over a month ago and was actually told it wouldn’t arrive until the end of September. The reason I was so excited about this product is because my original plans for the Arm’s Reach Co-Sleeper fell through because our new master bedroom is just big enough for our king bed. This product is the perfect combination of the cosleeper I wanted and the bassinet. Now I haven’t actually assembled the product yet so I can not give an in-depth ‘review’ of the product, since I technically haven’t used it. I will be sure to do that once I’ve used it for a few weeks. For now all I can do is tell you the reasons that I wanted this product and why I believed it was a great purchase for us.

Arm's Reach Cosleeper

Arm’s Reach Cosleeper

Not only is it tall enough to reach while I’m sitting in our bed, but the way the legs are able to partially go under the bed to help conserve space. (Our room is actually quite large, but our bed set is huge!) The entire bed of the bassinest also swivels 360 degrees so I’m able to get in and out of bed easily without disturbing the baby. The cosleeper part is in the retractable side that can be folded down when I need to get the baby out. The halo bassinest also has soothing center with music/sounds, vibration, a light, and a nursing timer set to 15 minutes– I’m not sure I’m going to like the nursing timer, but time will tell.

MY Halo Bassinest

MY Halo Bassinest

I saw this product on Pinterest and after doing some research and reading some reviews I knew I had to have it. It was a little pricy at 229$ it cost close to to the price of the crib, and considered that this product can not be used after 5 months or after 30 pounds– It’s steep. But being as close to cosleeping as possible was important to me. I’ve read too much research on SIDS and knew that I would not be comfortable (personally) having my baby in bed with me, so this product gives me the next best thing.

Now I can’t wait to get to buy the crib and the remaining nursery furniture items! The glider I had picked out is now out of production, so I’m still looking for one of those. Otherwise I have everything else picked out and I’m ready to buy it, but I’m trying to space out purchases and wait to buy big things for when the nursery is ready. The carpet installers will be in on Monday to measure, and then it’ll be another week or two before the carpet is in. After that I can can go shopping! haha.

I’m so super excited, and I think my son is too because he’s been extra active today.

Love!

 

 

Leave a Reply

