Week 30

How far along: Currently I’m 31 weeks and 0 days.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 13.8 Lbs from pre pregnancy. (Up 5.4 from last week.) My scale is packed, so I’m not sure for this week. I will say that I’ve finally had the joy of swelling, so I’m incredibly nervous for the number.

Maternity clothes: I officially can not wear anything pre pregnancy outside of the house. In the house I’ll wear some of my larger t-shirts, but my belly hangs out the bottom a bit.

Stretch marks: No new ones, but I’ve had some since I got pregnant.

Sleep: This week I am really uncomfortable, and having so much sciatic nerve pain that sleep has been difficult. The sciatic nerve pain makes sleeping on my left side hurt, and rolling over hurt. So sleep is starting to suck a bit. Oh well. Less than 9 weeks to go! ❤

Best moment last week: Moving, even though I didn’t really get a chance to enjoy the house because as soon as we moved I had to turn around and spend 3 days back in Central Ky for a wedding I was in.

Movement: This week he was very ‘rollie-pollie’ and would nuzzle all around, but he was active enough that everyone in the wedding party got to feel him kick/punch.

Food cravings: None really this week.

Gender: Bouncing bubbly baby BOY!

Labor signs: Braxton hicks really picked up this week, but I honestly know I overdid it moving and helping with the wedding set up– and I wasn’t drinking enough water.

Pregnancy Symptoms: Feeling large and very uncomfortable, swelling in my feet, ankles, and calves, back pain is getting worse– But these are all small things to deal with in the grand scheme of things.

Belly button: It’s getting close to being flat. I don’t know if it will actually do it before he’s here, but it’s losing depth.

What I miss: sleeping on my back.

What I am looking forward to: Baby shower that’s two weeks away, and our trip to Ikea that should be happening here soon.

Milestones: Single digits till due date!

Leave a Reply

