Week 32 & 33

How far along: Currently I’m 33 weeks and 3 days.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I have no idea honestly. They didn’t take my weight when we were admitted to the hospital last week.

Maternity clothes: Currently I’m rocking the hospital gown with a nice comfortable robe. I think it’s fashionable!

Stretch marks: After my water originally broke I noticed how soft my belly felt and my stretch marks were no longer itchy or irritating. However! In the last two days my belly has started to feel a lot fuller (as my body continues to create amniotic fluid, and I’m not leaking all that much out). So now I’m back to having them itch.

Sleep: Sleeping in a hospital isn’t easy. it would be better if I could sleep on my side but every time I try that (which has been twice now) I always lose a lot of amniotic fluid. I guess laying on my side moves baby boy’s head from the hole he’s been plugging or something. At this point it’s hard to get comfortable because my poor bottom is so sore from sitting all day every day, but I’m still managing to get sleep!

Best moment last week: Despite our premature rupture of membranes– Our best moment has to be that we managed to keep baby boy inside until the steroids had a chance to do their thing so even if he didn’t make it to 34 weeks he has the most important scare taken care of. All things considered we could have been in a much harder place.

Movement: Oh yes. Always. Especially since I’ve been off of the magnesium drip.

Food cravings: Nothing specific. Both hubby and I have been snacking a lot because we get so bored. haha.

Gender: Bouncing bubbly baby BOY!

Labor signs: Other than my water being broke, not really. No consistent contractions or anything– Unless I’m up for a shower or something.

Pregnancy Symptoms: Gas pains have been really uncomfortable because I can’t get up to walk around and alleviate the trapped air. Thankfully my doctor prescribed some mylicon and it’s helped a bunch. Otherwise not much else: very minimal swelling, no heartburn, and no back pain.

Belly button: With a softer belly it has gotten deeper, but it’s still no where near as deep as it was.

What I miss: Walking around!

What I am looking forward to: Meeting our baby boy in less than a week!

Milestones: Made it through the steroid window, and made it out of 32 weeks.

Leave a Reply

